God is beautiful – Part 2

2 Feb

This is Part 2 of the story of beautiful God.

Lord, Lord, but how?! How shall I come into Thy presence, how shall I let go of my sin? How can I forget the things I’ve done, the things I’ve omitted to do?! Oh God, how!

And as you’re crying into the vacant space before you, knowing that you can never measure up, never love Him as much and give Him what you should be giving Him… This is what He’s saying as He holds you folded into His side:

Father, she is beautiful and she is Mine. Because of my blood, and my sacrifice. Look at her, Father! Isn’t she beautiful?! And she is Mine.

It’s almost as if He’s repeating that line over and over with wonder – and until you believe it.

Beloved, you are His. Unequivocally, unquestionably, HIS. I wanted to post this here. Can you believe this verse?

Now to Him who is able to keep me (!) from stumbling,

and to present me faultless (!!) before the presence of His glory with exceeding joy,

To God our Saviour

Who alone is wise

Be glory and majesty,

dominion and power,

both now and forever.AMEN!

(Jude 24, 25; NKJV)

Join the conversation?

