When you don’t know how to help

16 Feb

It’s just… so hard to feel like you can’t do much. I know, I know some people might say it is only a dog. And might actually bring up the humans versus dogs argument! But I am not making a value judgement – this is a dog I love. And love kinda hurts in times like this. And anyone who doesn’t get that is probably only a dog with a bone… 😛

She looks at me when I get up to leave as if to say “You’re leaving when I can’t even get up and follow you?” and I feel mean, even though that’s silly 😀 But I also feel like giving her a huge, big cuddle and getting her to be her cheery self. That’s right – tonight, she’s not that cheerful, not so much.

But I we – Tassi too – have this.

Join the conversation?

