Trivialising emotion?

24 Mar

Conversation with girlfriend. She has a lot that stresses her.

Here goes:

Yadadadada – brb

(I return)

W: sorry, babe. work! what u doing up so late?

Friend: Chattn w a prospective

W: Woah. What?! tell me. you like? how?

Fr: some drummer from B. who s totally besotted with me.

*Writeroo responds politely and even effusively but runs to WordPress!!*

Spewage from me – criiiinge!!! I just totally wouldn’t say that. Because you don’t know that they are, and if they are and you’re not, then that’s a pain for them and you’re trivialising it maybe?! Gah. Tell me I take things too seriously, somebody!

Join the conversation?

