Facebook randoms

8 Apr

Just a word of advice to all those people on Facebook, or on Twitter or on social media hoping to make it a dating game.

Y’all will never meet me or know that I own this blog. But from the bottom of my heart, I want to shout this out to you! I’m doing it here because you might be in my church, or a friend of a friend or a once-acquaintance from work, and in a weak moment of fear that I might offend (not you, but whoever you’re connected to who is important to me), I have added you to my regret, AND I cannot say this to you for all these reasons in person or on Facebook (and thus ruin your tenuous credibility).

DON’T hit on me! That photo or that status – no, really that’s not all of me and it’s not who I am.

Don’t hit on me. And if you hit on me, DON’T CALL ME SISTER.

Gggrrrr. *drop-kicks imaginary assailant*

Join the conversation?

