Becoming Like

20 Mar

According to this thing, I’m kinda like Belle, Jasmine and/or Quasimodo. Hmmm, I can see some of that.

But who wouldn’t see themselves in Disney heroes and heroines? Plus it’s funny categorising people. I am a weird mix. I say the most boring things. Sometimes I get quite academic. Other times… well, I get involved in my students’ heated MBTI and Disney arguments. I mean this can all happen in the space of an hour. My blog, for instance, is a random collection of heart-moments.

And God keeps a track of it all. I’ve lost track.

I’ve been thinking a lot about how good God is to me in recovering the messes I make. And I make so many.

I sleep in when I should be working. I forget to say kind words. I complain about the things I ought to be grateful for.

And I don’t always stop to say thank you. I don’t always stop to ask him what he wants.

And God doesn’t complain. Not once.

I hope to be kinda like him instead.

Join the conversation?

