Failings

25 Mar

I’ve realised that I freely point out what’s going wrong when I am good friends with someone or comfortable with them. I have spent the evening being convicted of this – I work on the assumption that I ask and find my comfort, just as my friends ask and find their comfort. And I love that.

 

But perhaps I am not big enough or gracious enough to let go of my comfort for any long period of time! And if I do that, if I fail to accommodate the people who sometimes need me, and only keep needing things for myself instead – I fail at being the ambassador for the post. The love I represent looks a whole lot different in its service than that, and I fail.

 

But redemption comes.

One Response to “Failings”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. How to get work done – fall in love « eccedominus - March 26, 2012

    […] denied love or lost it but your serving the other is a little… off the map, shall we say? My last post is part of all this thinking on the subject… As you can see, I […]

Join the conversation?

