Bread in the house

28 Mar

I have ALWAYS wanted to make bread. It’s always fascinated me, including its theological implications. But I’ve never made it. Ever.

So yours truly got a little desperate tonight for bread and after four trips of shopping and four times of forgetting bread, and one tub of this new fantastic idea – I decided to google for ‘bread easy quick’ and make variations from what I had in my cupboard.

 

I am pretty excited. Humour me. 

 

Here it is. My first ever bread:

 

 

It is definitely not looking like a ball of dough. But I walked out of the kitchen thinking in my odd way that it is probably like marriage.

However sloppy and floppy my bread is, I’ll have it and love it.

Seriously, this is what I was thinking between kitchen and bedroom. Analogy win.

 

So 30 minutes later (this whole bread recipe took less than 40 minutes), here is the finished product:

 

AND IT IS SCRUMPTIOUS, for a hungry me.

Join the conversation?

