No other word…

18 Apr

So thankful for the cross tonight. Incredible, amazing sacrifice that took me as I was and still does.

I came to Christ as a child. That was fairly easy. Since then, though, I have not-quite-walked away but turned aside… Kinda like being at a party and taking so much pleasure in everyone else’s presence but that of the love of your life. Kinda like that.

Kinda like forgetting to smile into his beautiful face every day.

And then smiling back, because I know he’s never left my side.

Kinda like that. And today, I’m sitting here listening to Third Day’s Just To Be With You  and the Gettys’ Power of the Cross and crying like a baby.

No other word but love…

He is so alive.

Join the conversation?

