What I long for

11 Aug

She asked me this. This post is in response, and does not make sense without.

 

 

I long to sit cross-legged in that place where I can look into God’s face and let him see my heart. He always does, but when I still my eyes and gaze – I can remember that he is looking.

That he cares.

And that I’m vulnerable – I belong to him. And he loves me – and has become vulnerable to me. He did that a while ago and tore the veil.

I long for quiet time, and the times I value are simply times when people talk about their hearts. When I can cry and hug and just learn someone’s heart. If I can look into a friend’s eyes, and be able to see their heart and know that they are seeing mine…

This I long for. When I feel my stomach drop, when I grope the shapes of the emptiness that can always take more of a wonderful something – this is that something.

Join the conversation?

